Common Room List

Headmaster and Administration Offices
J F Johnson-Munday MA MBA Headmaster
Dr J Guntrip BSc PhD Deputy Head
D Watkin BEd Assistant Head
Revd S Crompton-Battersby BTh Chaplain

Headmasters Office

Mrs A Buttery BA Headmaster's PA
Mrs N Emms BA

Assistant PA to the Headmaster

Mrs S Tilly Deputy Head's PA
Mrs K Furlong & Mrs C Holder School Receptionists

Communications Office

Paul Wellstead BASc Marketing Director
Tom Huggins CIM Assistant Marketing Director
Miss Anna Paterson BA Marketing Manager
Miss Michelle Davey BA Marketing Assistant

Foundation Office 

Mrs J Johnson-Munday LLB  Foundation Director
Mrs S Salisbury Foundation Manager
Miss C Turner BA Alumni Database and Research Officer
Mrs J Glover BA Communications Officer

Admissions Office

Mr D Watkin BEd Director of Admissions
Mrs K Tompkinson Registrar 

Mrs Michelle Dodd         

UK Recruitment Manager

Ms M Power BA Med                   

External Relations Manager

Finance & Operations Department


Mrs E Boardley FCCA BA

Finance and Operations Director
Miss L Cornell   Finance and Operations Assistant
Miss F Cunningham        Finance Assistant
Miss A Oxford BA  Finance Assistant
Mrs E Taylor      Finance Assistant and Clerk to Governors
Mrs S Taylor      Finance Assistant
 Mrs J Waters BA MAAT   Finance Office Manager
Mr M Webb   Operations Manager
Senior Common Room 
Mrs B A Hunt BA Head of Department   
Mr L Hoggar BA    Art and Design Teacher
Miss K Noorlander    Art Technician
Mr D Nichols BSc  

Head of Department 

Mr S Arbuthnot MSc   Head of Sixth Form 
Mrs S Deering MA     Head of Department     
Mr I C Devlin BEd        Head of Department     
Miss J Cooke BA    
Mrs H F Baker BSc   Head of Department and Science and Numeracy Support Teacher           
Mrs A Burge BA  
Mrs C Byrne MA   Assistant Head of Further Education
Mrs B Recknell MA  
Mrs R Radlett BA  Head of Department
Dr J M Byrne PhD MA  
Mrs C Byrne MA  Assistant Head of Further Education
Mr N Murray BA       Head of International Study Programme and Learning Development Teacher
Mr J Holiday-Scott BA Housemaster of Edwards
Mr M H Barber MA                                           Head of Department and Head of Independent Learning 
Miss H Mayhew BSc   Head of PSHCE and Assistant Housemistress of Fitzgerald
Mrs A Burge BA  
Mrs L Bryant BA Housemistress of Fitzgerald
Mr M Rackowe BA Head of Department
Mr P M Jones MA  
Mr J W Tyler MA BSc Head of ICT
Mr L New  Head of IT Services
Mr G Stirling-Yeatman IT Technician
Mr N Murray BA  Head of Department
Mr N J Tully BSc  Head of Department
Mr B O’Riordan PhD Assistant Head of Department
Mr G Reynolds BEng  Assistant Head (Pastoral) and Housemaster of Cornwallis     
Mr J Veitch BA BSc Examinations Officer  
Mrs S J Flack BA    
Mr A R Deane BA               Head of Department
Miss K McCarthy MA Head of Spanish
Miss P Kirby-Smith BA  
Ms K Waghorn BA Assistant Housemistress of Fitzgerald
Mr P R Burge Mus B LTCL ALCM Director of Music
Mr D Bolton Dip Mus Head of Brass
Mr J D Recknell MA FRCO  Head of Keyboard
Mrs J Welsh BMus LRSM Head of Strings
Miss H Mayhew BSc Head of PSHCE

Mr A Northcote 

Head of Department and Director of Cricket
Mrs K Kemp BEd Head of PE
Mrs C Almond FITSTC Swimming Instructor
Mr M Bolton BSc Director of Prep Sport and Director of Rugby
Mrs E Long BSc   Head of Athletics and Equestrian
Miss C Olley BSc             Assistant Housemistress of Jocelyn and Head of Netball
Mrs C Reynolds BEd  
Mr L Dodd PGA Director of Golf
Mr D Hall   Director of Tennis
Mr D Pilbrow Head of Performance Swimming
Mr J D Yates Head of Performance Tennis
Miss L Kammeijer                 Hockey Professional
Revd S Crompton-Battersby BTh  Chaplain
Miss S Haughey MA MPhil     Head of Department and Housemistress of Jocelyn
Mr J Holiday-Scott BA Housemaster of Edwards
Mr D Rees BSc                           Head of Science
Mrs S L Antonietti BSc  
Mr J Fox BSc Head of Department and Assistant Housemaster of Cornwallis
Mr J Christopher BSc  Head of Timetabling and Data Analysis
Mr D Edwards BSc  
Dr A Butler BSc PhD            Head of Department
Mr A P Fisk MSc Head of Department
Dr J Guntrip BSc PhD Deputy Head and Head of Scholars 
Mrs B Murray TTHD Dip SpLD Head of Department 
Mrs J Cope BA Cert SpLD  
Mr N Murray BA   
Mrs L Martin MA MCLIP School Librarian, Head of Careers
Prep School Common Room 

Mr M Schofield BEd 


Miss J Hatton BEd Deputy Head, Head of Geography
Mrs C Bentley BEd Deputy Head Academic, Acting Head of English
Mr J Herd BSc  Housemaster of Cadogan, Teacher of Mathematics
Mr M Bolton BSc Director of Sport and Activities
Mrs S Ahrens MA Ed Head of History and Class Teacher
Mrs K Allum BEd        Learning Development
Mr N Anns BEd Head of Mathematics
Mrs D Barker Maitrise FLE Head of French
Mrs T Black                                  Librarian
Mrs C Blake BEd                                                     Learning Development
Mrs A Bunting BA Upper First Class Teacher
Mr J Calvert BA Head of Religious Studies and Drama
Mrs K Clarke BEd Lower Second Class Teacher
Mr S Clay MA Head of Music
Mrs S Combes BA Music Teacher
Mrs K Dearman  First Form Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Deering MA Head of Classics
Mrs R Drake BA Lower Second Class Teacher, Mathematics
Mrs N Gumbleton MA Lower Second  Class Teacher, English
Mrs S Guntrip BSc Lower First Class Teacher
Mrs A Hafermann BSc MA Head of Science
Miss P Kirby-Smith BA French Teacher
Mrs A MacKenzie  French Teacher
Mrs B Murray TTHD Dip SpLD Head of Learning Development
Miss S O'Neil BA Head of English
Mrs R Ratcliffe BEd Learning Development
Mrs B Recknell BEd EAL Teacher
Mrs C Rosten BSc  Science Technician
Mrs E Veitch BEd  
Lower First Class Teacher Activity House Coordinator
Mr D Venables BSc  Science Technican
Mrs E Veitch BEd Lower First Class Teacher, Activity House Coordinator
Mr D Venables BSc Science Teacher
Mrs K Waghorn BA  French Teacher
Mrs C Wakefield MSc Upper First Class Teacher
Mrs H Whiter BA Head of Art and DT



Pre-Prep Common Room 
Mrs S Preston BA Head Teacher
Miss K Trow BA Pre-Reception Manager
Miss S Widger BSc QTS Senior Teacher
Mrs K Harrison BEd  Senior Teacher
Mrs M Anderson Level 3 Cache Teaching Assistant, Level 3 Forest Leader
Mrs N Brown NNEB Teaching Assistant, After School Care Manager
Mrs S E Combes BA Dip LCM Head of Pre-Prep and Form One Music
Mrs E Endean

Teaching Assistant

Mrs E Grey DPP Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Hansgate BSc PE Teacher
Mrs R Lslie BA Pe Teacher
Mrs A MacKenzie TFL Dip Fr French Teacher
Mrs A Morrell BEd Class Teacher
Mrs D Rampling NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Ratcliffe BEd Class Teacher and Learning Development
Miss N Rodwell EYP Teaching Assistant, Level 3 Forest Leader
Mrs C Rossiter BEd Class Teacher
Mrs J Suckling BA Class Teacher and Early Years Coordinator 
Nursery Common Room 
Mrs S Preston BA Head Teacher
Miss Liz Saxton Nursery Manager
Mrs Sally Batchelder Nursery Manager
Mrs Natalie Attwood Nursery Assistant
Miss Freya Foulger Nursery Assistant
Miss Emily Green Nursery Assistant
Mrs Emma Herd Nursery Assistant
Miss Billy-Jo Miller Nursery Assistant